Louadrian Reed was the first Director of the city’s Women’s Office, created during the administration of Mayor Dutch Morial.

In 1981 Marion G. Kelly was Assistant Director/Business Manager of the Audubon Park Commission. Previously she had served as Deputy Director of the city’s Human Relations Committee.

Dr. James Pittman was Chief of Dental Health for the New Orleans Health Department in 1981.

In 1981 Bernadette Mills was on the staff of the City Council Research Office. In 1998 Mayor Marc H. Morial appointed her to the city’s Master Plan Advisory Committee.

Cheryl Q. Cramer was Director of the Office of Planning and Community Services under Mayor Dutch Morial. She went on to serve as a member of the Orleans Parish School Board from 1992-1997.

In 1981 Cecil McFarland was a supervisor in the Department of Sanitation. He later served as Director of Sanitation during the 1990s.

In 1981 Wallace Young was a member of the New Orleans Public Library’s Board of Directors. He had served as chairman of the Board during the period 1976-1979.

In 1981 Paulette Jones-Smith was a member of the City Planning Commission. Today she is chairman of the New Orleans Public Library’s Board of Directors.

Next exhibit page
Back to Online Exhibits page
Back to